My first steemit post - Introducing me and Fiji as a great travel destination :

in #travel6 years ago

Hi :)

I'm Michael from Germany and this is my first post on steemit - woow I'm excitited :)

I am interested in cryptocurrencies and the blockchain technology, but at first I want to share some of my travel experiences :) A dream is to invest in and to trade with cryptocurrencies and to pay a few of my trips with bitcoin etc.

To travel around the world is my passion. I like to meet new people and to get to know them. As a 21 year old one, I did my first big trip. If you have questions about travelling, how to travel, when to travel etc do not hesitate to contact me. One of my favourite places are the Fiji island`s. I visited the Fiji islands 2014 for two weeks and I like the sunsets and the sunrises, you can just lay back and relax. Here are a two examples:

P1030572.JPG

P1030641.JPG

For me it is just stunning. I do not live next to the ocean, so I just enjoyed my time.
Furthermore, it is possible to be on a beach just for you. I really enjoyed the time to relax and just to be on my own. I found this beach after just walking for a little bit of time through some woods. I spend the whole day there and it was on of my best days of my life.

P1030703.JPG

It is really important to me to visit countries in respect of the people who are living their. An example is to give something back and so I had a cake and tea with a great view :)

P1030658.JPG

A great experience was to swim with manta rays. It was unbelievable to be near those giants:

The best thing of Fiji is the Fiji time, nobody expects you to be punctual :) That is a good basis for a holiday.

P1030627.JPG

P1030642.JPG

P1030631.JPG

Personally, I felt to be in a very touristic place. I did not expected that, but I did not know much about Fiji as Fiji is one of the countries that is very far away from Germany and you do not hear a lot about it. Moreover, Fiji seems to be really poor (what is not bad), but the people are helping each other out and are really friendly - unlike in Germany :D I got a culture schock as I arrived back in Germany.

I am still thinking about to posts on English or on German. Maybe I will do both. I will wait and review the reactions. If you do have a question, please contact me :)

And if you visit Fiji one day please share your pictures and experiences with me :)

Sort:  

Was Fiji part of 'the first big trip'? Not a bad place to start with :P

Hi :) Yes it was :) Dubai - Australia - New Zealand - Fiji - West Coast of the United States

Congratulations @micha169! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @micha169! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87