The Top 50 places I've been to: #17 Cloud Forest on Tenerife Island

in #travel6 years ago

Tenerife has got it all. Mountains, beaches, deserts and, yes, one of the last stands of endemic laurisilva cloud forest. An absolutely magical experience to walk through these super-humid forests along the ridge of the Anaga mountain range in the north-east. It's almost impossible to imagine that only some 50 kilometers away you've got an arid desert. But let's start with a fabulous look at the Atlantic ocean. I also included a short video at the end.

DSC04942.jpg

DSC04917.jpg

DSC04964.jpg

DSC04927.jpg

DSC04925.jpg

DSC04906.jpg

VIDEO

Sort:  

The mossy trees give the forest a very mysterious look! It looks like a great spot for movies! And that mountain view over the ocean looks definitely worth the hike! I will definitely do more reviews to this awesome place!

Love,
Sha

Sehr schöne Fotos! In die ferne schauen das Foto, gehört wohl zu einen deiner Markenzeichen :) Das machste ziemlich oft? :)

Klar, wieso nicht :D

That first shot looks like it could be from Hawaii

Tenerife is everything you wish for :D

Wow!! Absolutely beautiful. I wasn't expecting to see such a jungle following the first picture/text.

Where is Tenerife?

I was there great park and views.. next time go to la Gomera its just one hour from Tenerife and there its even more butiful park. thanks for sharing

Waaao this place is beautiful, nice post firend

Dude...how do you get out to all of these places my friend!

What a beautiful place!

What a wonderful nature, one day I will travel to the forest and live in it

The first Image is great, what a lookout...Is this lookout near the road on the mountain range or do you only get there by hiking?

It's about halfway through the hike and I think you can get there by car.

More detailed: At kilometer 2.4 of the hike :-)

https://www.backtotheroutes.com/hl_page/19/?gid=1&gn=Tenerife&hid=3&hn=San%20Crist%C3%B3bal%20de%20La%20Laguna

Thank you very much. You're travel map is really great, I saved the link. When I am Tenerife again I have to do this hike...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62