Crete's Marble Beach = My Favourite + 3D Terrain Generator

in #travel6 years ago

Stories and Photos from Crete, Santorini and Milos

Crete is spoiled with beaches of all sizes and colors. Still this one is my favorite. Relatively unknown, only reachable by foot and made of pure marble stone. Enjoy Marmara Beach.

I also had some spare time today and hacked together a cool 3D Terrain generator using open source elevation data and the three.js library. Below, you can see a generated 3D Mesh of Mamara Beach and the South Coast of Crete including the White Mountains.

Bildschirmfoto 2018-06-18 um 22.09.16.png

Sort:  

Very beautiful photos! I also love to travel!

Is a wonderful view. You took the shots perfectly and on the right position

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

Looks amazing, that water looks so turquoise and beautiful!!

Lovely work and the waters looks so blue! I hope the average temp allows for some fun beach time rather than beach human-cooking time :)
The 3D model looks fab as well. Could come in handy when designing RPG maps like D&D and Pathfinder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16