India Through the Eyes of a Food Scientist

in #travel7 years ago

Hello Steemit Community,

Today I wanted to share with you all my experience in Hyderabad, India from about a year ago. I haven't really uploaded these images anywhere so I thought here would be a good place to put them.

My reason for being in India was to learn about the current food systems, and develop a food product for the Indian market. This journey involved learning about the culture, the people living in India and the country's infrastructure. I was very fortunate to have been offered this experience and I wanted to share it with all of you.

050.JPG

053.JPG

081.JPG
(Those are papadum made at a facility that empowers working women )
098.JPG

103.JPG

154.JPG

144.JPG

147.JPG

065.JPG

Hope you guys enjoyed the glimpse into my experience in India. I have many more photos, so if you are interested feel free to reach out to me. The experience gave me a lot of perspective and insight into food systems. It also showed me how much thought is put into trying to feeding people around the world!

Take care guys!
McKenzie Gary
Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Sort:  

Officially hungry now. Thank you for sharing these sites and savories from afar.
Shared this post in @Steemtrail's section, #food-trail

You're welcome, and thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82