Porto - City of Contrasts, Portugal

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Our travels in Portugal started and ended, as many do, in Porto. I wasn't too excited about the city, as I viewed it as just the necessary beginning and ending point of our trip, but in spending a few days there I was pleasantly surprised by this city of contrasts.

In this city, the old and the new run cheek by jowl, each as interesting to the traveller as the next.

Art runs a vibrant thread through the streets, both in grandiose works of sculptural public art and innovative street graffiti.

While many of the streets remain little unchanged for centuries, with their grand buildings and sleepy cats.

Above all, Porto is a city to embrace in the round, offering enjoyment to all.

All photos taken by me. If you have enjoyed this glimpse into the city of Porto, please follow, upvote and resteem.

Until the next time, Nikki the MaskedBlogger. x

#swmchallenge

!steemitworldmap -8.6569732 lat 41.1621376 long Porto - City of Contrasts, Portugal D3SCR

Sort:  

Nice pictures! What about Porto's beaches? I'm currently considering taking a trip to Portugal in early summer. :)

Hi @tomorrowland the beaches were lovely! Very clean and lots of public sculpture :-)

Love the colors! I have a similar cat photo that I took in Nearby Spain. I took a ton of cat photos there.

Hi @carleenp cats are such characters, I have a great one from Aveiro with a cat leaning out of a 4th floor window! Fortunately he went back inside the house. :-)

This post has received a 11.39 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @maskedblogger. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=maskedblogger
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=porto-city-of-contrasts-portugal


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

You got upvoted from @adriatik bot! Thank you to you for using our service. We really hope this will hope to promote your quality content!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 21.54% vote... I was summoned by @maskedblogger! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

This post has received a 5.75 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @maskedblogger.

Porto looks so good, I loved your photos, great job. I just hope to visit that beautifull city soon. I started to follow your blog. It's great to read you❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.26
ETH 2696.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88