Walking in Santa Lucia Hill on a spring day

in #travel7 years ago

Road-Santa-Lucia.jpg

As I had told you in my first post (thank you all for your words of welcome), I have been living in Santiago de Chile for 5 months. I admit that for the time I've been living here, I haven't taken enough time to know more about the capital.

One day I decided to go out with my husband and learn more about the historical sites of the city, we didn't have enough money and we didn't know much about the streets, but we were surprised that our apartment was near Santa Lucia Hill.

Fuente-Santa-Lucia.jpg

Santa Lucia Hill is an urban park located in the heart of the city; the particular thing about this place is that it has a height of 69 meters (it is really high), it costs a little to reach the top, but after you are there, you can enjoy a beautiful panorama of the city.

Santa-Lucia-Hill.jpg

You can appreciate beautiful flowers and a huge fountain. Inside, there are small stores where they sell "granizado", an ice drink with syrup of varied flavors; It is very sweet, but in my opinion, it gives you the necessary energy to continue the walk to the top.

Fuente-Santa-Lucia-1.jpg

Santa Lucia Hill is a quiet place, where you can go with a large group of family or friends, even to go alone, you can sit and simply contemplate the view.

Santa-Lucia-Hill-1.jpg

IMG_6686.JPG

The only thing I regret that day was forgetting my camera, so the few images I take were from my cell phone 😓.

By the way, we got exposed!

Spotted.jpg

I hope you enjoy the post, I would love to hear your opinion. We read soon! ☺️

Sort:  

honestly it just made me want to do a photo-shoot here, its gorgeous.

it is! And it's a perfect place for a photo-shoot ☺️

Great story, I felt as if I was there with you. Such beautiful architecture . ;)

Thank you! It is beautiful :)

That place looks beautiful.Thank you for sharing your tour with us! I upvoted and followed you. If you would like to show your support by doing the same, I would greatly appreciate it :)

Of course! Thank you for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58948.02
ETH 2507.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47