Traveling alone with your baby - tips and tricks in general

in #travel6 years ago

Many of us travel with our children, without special assistance. For 3 years, I have had the time to accumulate some trips with my little heart, long, short, by train, plane, car, on foot, hiking? So here are a few things in general:

It's best to avoid tote bags where you spend a lot of time looking for things. In my opinion, the ideal is still the pocket system. There are many models of small sleeves, each one more cute than the other. Instead of pockets, Mommy can also take the option boxes.

There is a pocket where you can slip in your papers, and the strict necessities to get out at any time quickly (travel tickets, train ticket, identity card, plane ticket, boarding pass, baby's identity card, authorization to leave the country, accompanying person's card, family book, bank card, etc.).
There's the pouch where you can put small first aid medicines: arnica in granules, small antibobo cream - easy to find in a pharmacy, the size of a little finger, disinfecting pshitt - if it exists in small size now - and mini hand sanitizer gel, mini package of wiping cloths. Personally, the wipes are used for everything, for once that baby does not have all his atirail, the end of the world has not arrived! And for the sprouts who still wear diapers: 2 diapers and two scented diaper bags or not by the way. But perfumed it is still more practical if we are unable to throw away the precious gift made by our beloved offspring.
The pockets are located in the bag where toys to be used during the trip are stored as well as snacks. Here, even though I'm an eco-friendly traveler, frankly, I prefer small ET the must have packages, Tupp boxes that have the advantage of having several different formats and stacking up on top of each other. The nipple also fits in a box. This box better be with the cuddly toy, in an easy to find compartment of the bag.

As far as water is concerned: avoid the large bottles of water that will always be opened and will weigh everything down for nothing. Two small bottles or light gourdes and the trick is done. And for those who have bottles to bottle-feed during the journey, fill the bibi with water and keep the prepared powder packs next to them. If possible, have the baby drink the bibi at room temperature from time to time before the trip. In this way, mom makes life easier and baby is satisfied. In the same way, I used to make my son taste from time to time the small pots at room temperature too. Thus, he eats without having to go to the bar, a petrol station, the hostess or anywhere else to warm up his dish. Especially since it's summer! And for a small pot at room temperature from time to time, the end of the world has not yet arrived!

For keys, it's easy: the key ring is connected to the bag closure, with a cord long enough but just short enough not to get tangled up in the bag.

When my son was a baby, I quickly abandoned the diaper bag for a backpack. The brands are starting to get into the changing bags on their backs. More practical, I've never seen.
Likewise, the stroller, when traveling, is a real hassle. As long as my son could be worn on the scarf, I continued to wear it on the scarf. So it's true that it was a little busy, but to walk or run to catch a plane, a train, a connection, I couldn't find anything better.

For a long time I traded my heels for comfortable shoes that I tend to call aerial now: these sportswear models inspired by city sneakers. Without mentioning any brand, some of them are magical and very feminine slippers. Nothing prevents you from having a pair of heels in the bag... I did even worse on a wedding trip to far away country: my heels were hooked on the backpack! I have traveled in heels before, but there are two drawbacks to this:
Not very glamorous with a backpack unless this backpack is very stylish - they exist but you have to look for a lot, and not glamorous at all when you're loaded. Might as well take up his glamor right away for a few hours. After all, you don't travel to seduce but to move from one point to another. However, there is nothing to prevent you from being stylish in all the outfits and comfortable shoes.

On the choice of outfit: without any hesitation, the one where you feel comfortable. Jeans are not always the best solution when it's hot. The dress is practical. Personally, I think that dresses were not invented by chance. It is enough that they are not short or too close to the body: in this case, I feel sorry for the mother who will have to put herself at the height of baby with all her "barda".
When I travel with my baby, I take care of as little as possible. For me: the minimum of at least, which means to buy on the spot. Comfort when traveling is priceless! For baby: all room in the backpack. And the rest, lent by the girlfriends on the spot or bought thanks to the sites of sales between private individuals at very reasonable prices. If I went to a hotel, I would ask the hotel to find me here or there, I rarely had refusals. They can provide beds, but also child bathtubs, high chairs, high chairs, bibi even for some hotels.
I always carry with me, and especially during the summer, a small water spray. Please note that this is also used to clean small, fragile buttocks if necessary.
Finally, the most practical thing I've ever seen as a mother: a beautiful, charitable soul that helps you. If Mom needs help, just ask someone! Few refuse. Choose the right person to talk to. I always talk to a mature woman or with an already grown-up child. Men are also very helpful, lonely gentlemen and young men who travel in a gang in general will unravel for a mother alone with her bambino, it's a truth!!!!! I wouldn't have believed it if I hadn't seen it with my own eyes.
Knowing how to ask for help, I also call it maturity in the mother. Why should she pretend she doesn't need anyone in Harley Davidson?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37