Learn a little more about me - My three favorite hobbies

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

***My life style***

Hello everyone, this time I bring you a little more about me, my adventures and the activities that I love. I was nominated by my friend, almost brother, @manuelramos in his publication, in which he talks about his hobbies

I am an adventurous person, fond of the unknown and extreme activities, so I will talk a little about my hobbies

***Travel and Camping***

Hobbie N° 1

Traveling is my passion and camping my vocation

Since I was little I grew up in a very open place full of nature where I spent most of my days climbing trees to lower some fruits. I loved the idea of being able to camp in fabulous places surrounded by a lot of flora and fauna, of a lot of nature, I loved being in a peaceful environment full of peace and harmony. Thanks to my family of Parkour LSN I took that first step where I met some places from here in Táchira state, Venezuela, since I did not usually leave much of my house. From there my motivation to hiking, to know several mountains, forests, wells, rivers, beaches and much more.

At the moment of traveling, an inner peace begins in me, a really relaxing harmony that leads me to forget all that stress accumulated in my day to day, I am a totally different person, I really enjoy being able to coexist with nature and train a little doing some jumps. I have had the opportunity to know some very beautiful places here in the Táchira state; every weekend I do not want to leave there, sharing on each occasion with different people who make each trip an unforgettable and extremely great moment.

Some places that I have had the pleasure of visiting

Pine Forest - Loma de Pío

A magical place for forest lovers, the walk to reach the top is a great adventure full of adrenaline and fun. A spectacular place to camp, walk a while, read a book or take some pictures.

Pozo Azul – San Pedro del Río

In Táchira we do not have beaches because they are far from the sea; however, we have something better: a lot of natural wells. One of my favorite places, I do not want to leave there, full of beautiful scenery and 3 extraordinary wells, one of them is hot springs. An extraordinary place to camp, light a fire and tell stories of terror, not to mention its wonderful cave that gives way to a great waterfall. Remember that when starting a campfire you must take into account the safety regulations to avoid forest fires.

Páramo Las Coloradas

For the great lovers of the cold and the good walks full of beautiful landscapes. This place is not suitable for camping for those people who can not tolerate low temperatures xd.

***Parkour and Handstand***

Hobbie N° 2

Adrenaline is my way of life

One of the activities that I am most passionate about are extreme sports, including Parkour, which is the discipline that I currently practice and teach. Since I was little I have been struck by all those unusual activities that do not usually see much, those that only a small percentage of the population are interested in practicing.

Parkour (PK) is a discipline where you use body, mind and spirit to overcome any obstacle that comes your way in life, performing some movements that help you move from point A to point B with greater agility and speed using only your body. However, from the point of view of external persons "it is a sport that is based on risks", not evaluating its true value at the moment of practicing it. In my opinion, Parkour is a discipline that teaches you to overcome barriers that arise in life, because in one way or another we are learning that with perseverance and training we can achieve actions that you previously thought totally impossible.

When I started practicing this discipline I was extremely scared; However, the PK had a great value for me and not only for its fabulous acrobatics which were striking but there was a philosophy which was based on being strong to be useful, teach and condition your body to react to any kind of danger avoiding possible injuries. From that moment on I was not only strengthening my body but also my mind, learning that the only way to overcome that barrier called fear is to combat it directly, thus becoming a great lover of the heights and the handstand, action that I perform constantly in any place that I propose, since the limitations for any activity you want to perform only exist in your mind.

Some of my photographs doing Parkour and Handstand

***Drawing and painting***

Hobbie N° 3

“The beauty of things exists in the spirit of those who contemplate them”

***(David Hume)***

It all started when I was little, as every child I was always attracted to many activities I wanted to do, one of them was drawing. I loved seeing those great drawings full of color and life, it was fascinating to see the level of realism that each one had. In my case some of those drawings I understood, while others cost me a bit, I always asked myself ... how do they perform them ?, how do they make them so perfect? Where do they get them from? That's where I discovered that art is not seen in the same way by all people and that imagination plays a very important role.

From that moment my goal was to be able to draw in that way, for which I took my first steps at an early age practicing during the hours available in my home, using books and materials at hand, making the drawings they found in them and those sent by the school. At first I could not make them perfect and I focused on the drawing of houses and simple landscapes; succeeding then dabble in drawings of a couple of cartoons. With the passage of time and the more I drew I was fascinated even more by that world, beginning to see everything from another perspective.

Some of my drawings and murals

In this opportunity I would like to apply to the following users to know a little more about them

@willpk

@amaliasalascha

@malos10

Thanks for reading, I'll see you in a future publication

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34