Ultralight Flight & Skydive at Lake Tequesquitengo, Mexico

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

So yesterday I went to visit my friend, who happens to be a ultra light pilot in Tequesquitengo (between Mexico City and Acapulco).

Ultralight planes are really small planes with 1-2 seats. You start with the motor on and have the possibility to stop the motor once you are in the air, feeling like a bird, because all you need are the wings to sail easily around the beautiful area. You literally can feel the freedom around you sailing with the wind. 

Obviously I took a ride ;) 

That´s how you get up in the air!

And that is the beautiful view from up there. You can see volcanoes far away, beautiful nature and the big lake of Tequesquitengo :)

Right now he is working together with another company offering Skydive ;)
https://skydivemexico.mx

So as I went to visit him I got offered to jump ;) - Why not??!
I haven´t planed that at all.... but there I was... barefoot and with a big hangover (friends reunion & tequila the night before)... getting in the plane and jumping! Really cool experience!! I super recommend it!

The video is hilarious. - Had to eliminate the soundtrack :( ... but still funny. 

Sort:  

SooCool...

I felt like a had wings and just took off too!

What an awesome experience!

I was able to watch the first 2 vids.

That was something else...

Could you watch the skydive video?

:( - I am on it! Sorry... The music was already on it when I uploaded it... I will check if I can do sth about it.

Waw awesome skydiving, i dont brave yet to do that, Haha

Excellent! But the skydive video is blocked in India as it contains content from Armada Music :(

Nooo what???.... hmm how can I change that? The music is because we are walking by some music before entering the plane :(:(

Can that music part be muted? That might help us watching the video

Would love to see that before I leave for office

Yup! Thanks

It is on mute now... but it works right? I will see if I can change it a bit... maan such a shame...

I could watch that. Did I notice some nervousness during your flight? :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.26
ETH 2696.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88