You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beginnings of a Digital Nomad: The Remote Year – Day 1

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Good luck in your business venture, now that you're in BKK @theywillkillyou!

I've been living in Thailand for a few years now, working remotely. Has had its ups and downs, a rollercoaster at times, smooth sailing at other times. But that's the result of the choice we make to try to make it on our own and not settle for the 9-5.

Reminds of a saying, I don't remember by whom: entrepreneurs work 80 hours so they don't have to work 40 😉

Just make sure you also take time to explore and enjoy BKK too!

Sort:  

Haha I love that quote about working 80 hours, so true! Yeah been to BKK plenty of times for business so it's nothing new but I still love it :) Where in Thailand are you based at and what do you do if I may ask? Just curious :)

I'm based in Chiang Man atm. BKK is a bit too busy for me, I like more balance between city benefits and easy access to nature. Chiang Mai offers that perfect balance! Def check it out if you're here for a while.

I'm a man of many trades. Right now, my focus is mostly on selling on Amazon.

My tip: start connecting with likeminded people, now that you made it to Thailand. There is a big community here, especially in Chiang Mai. Also in BKK, I'm sure, but that's such a big city that you'll have to put in some more effort to find the right people to connect with.

I heard the same exact thing about Chiang Mai, only good things :) Yeah some of my "likeminded" business partners are based in BKK so we're all in the same (if not, similar) hustle! Thanks for the heads up & I'll definitely be dropping you a line whenever I decided to take the trek up to Chiang Mai!

And thanks for the kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85