You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Need Help: Sleeping Pills for Long-Haul Flight. What Do You Think?

in #travel7 years ago

hi Jen, how long haul is long haul for your flight? Duration? Is it a direct flight or will there be a transit?
What time is your arrival there? Day or night?
I never use sleeping pills; and especially if I am in an economy flight I will go to the toilet at least once on a 7 hour flight just to move about and stretch my muscles. I do not sleep through the entire flight.
Your body is going to jet lag one way or another; with or without sleeping pills. Either way, it is ... bad... haha...
I tried with Essence of Chicken. During my both Europe trip on arrival. That helps me to actually rejuvenate and relax.
And I will force myself to either stay awake (if it is not yet dark) or sleep after sun set to reset my body clock.
Hope that helps?
upvoted

Sort:  

Hi @littlenewthings . Total 15 hours with one transit. I know that sleeping pills sounds bad, after all it is drug lol.

essence of chicken ? that seems more natural and it is cheap hehehhe maybe I will try that, Tq for your feedback!

15 hours with 1 transit. Definitely you do not need sleeping pills girl!
And you are most welcome

lol. maybe I worry to much because last time I barely sleep my 6 hours flight. hmmm but then again I think you're right lol girl!

LOL. When are you flying @cikxaijen ? You should take the bus around in Malaysia to get used to the bumpiness.

It actually feels like that for me. haha.
Most of the time I only sleep about 2 - 4 hours per 7 hour flight and read / watch movie later. The longest time I slept was when I was flying to Australia, which I think I slept like 3 hours between meals.
You basically can't really sleep.
If you are flying on a nice flight, and I gather you are already of age, I would suggest you a small cup of champagne to help calm your nerves if you are not allergic to alcohol.

In sept. Ahahaha ohh im done taking bus in Malaysia lol. I have a motion sickness how i wish I passed out during any bus ride.

Thanks for the tip. Me not nervous, just afraid im going moody if not getting enough sleep lol!

Hey that cute avatar again .. ❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16