SteemNomadic Episode 3: Tiny Home Living and Traveling as a Family of Six! - with Mark Whittam

in #travel7 years ago

episode-3-thumbnail.jpg

I recently had the pleasure of interviewing @markwhittam about his experience building, living in, and traveling in a tiny home with his family of six!

Topics covered include:

  • Converting a horse truck into a house
  • Big family in a tiny house
  • Going tiny: what you have to give up, and what you get back in return
  • Plans for an eco-village in Portugal
  • The Steemit Road Show (Mark's exciting new project to let the world know about Steemit!)
  • A lot more!

SteemNomadic is a weekly series!

Okay, I know I didn't post an episode last week. That's because I am trying to figure out a new day and time for SteemNomadic to regularly post. Friday afternoons just aren't good for views! So I'm going to experiment with some other options for the next couple of weeks.

If you liked this episode, I hope you'll come back next week (day and time tbd), when I'll be speaking with @lily-da-vine about her expat adventures in Mexico!

Do you know a Steemian who would make a good interview partner for SteemNomadic? Let me know in the comments!



I love you, Steemit!

Hi! I'm Leslie Starr O'Hara, but my friends call me Starr. I live in the mountains of North Carolina and I am a FULL TIME WRITER who doesn't wait for the muse to show up before getting to work! I write humor, essays, and fiction here on Steemit and elsewhere.

Upvotes and Resteems are Amazing!

@lesliestarrohara

Sort:  

Hahaha! Nice one Starr! :) thanks for sitting there for a whole 30 minutes and listen to me babble on about myself :) you deserve an upvote for that alone :)

Bless.

Listening to interesting people babble on about themselves is one of my most favorite things to do! Thank you for the opportunity. :-)

Thanks for sharing this @lesliestarrohara - as a fellow remote worker this is great inspiration :)

Its just nice that people like you still excist in the world and you willing to share your experiences with everybody. It will surely inspire people to think within themeselves, is the thing "they are doing" the right thing in their lifes. In other words it is posible to jump of the "rat race" that's what your are showing. It gives me hope that we are capable of changing this world to be a better place for the future generations

You're awesome @lesliestarrohara , I have seen your previous interview episodes quite interesting. Well may be soon in future you'll have me interviewed on your show. I will check out this show. Best Wishes!

You are really wonderful continued
Always in her creativity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83