Stop: Take In The Moment - Prague, Czech RepublicsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

rsz_ui_prague_city_scape

In my opinion - the best way to get acclimated to a new place is by walking around + getting lost. Not only has it always been one of the most enjoyable ways to spend my time in a new place, it has also proven to be one of the most valuable methods to get educated / learn about my new temporary (or permanent) neighborhood.

Many people visit Prague, often for a short trip which leads people to end up walking a lot. Although its hard to walk "too much", I have found in cities such as Prague that are very walking oriented - you find visitors that are a tad cranky because they are absolutely exhausted from walking (let me add - from walking the beautiful cobble stone streets lol).

What I suggest though is to stop walking... Sit down and enjoy Prague's specialty coffee. Spark conversation with a local. Take in the breeze. Admire the breathtaking architecture.

While our world tells us we need to be on the go-go-go (especially when traveling to "see as much as possible") - my advice is to hit the pulse button.

Sometimes you just have to take a moment to relax, breath, find a beautiful spot and above all, not think.

Cheers to Travel,
Leo

Follow Our Adventures👇🏼
UI Website: http://uniqueimpressionsgroup.com/
UI Steemit Accounts: @jawdy
UI Instagram Accounts: @uniqueimpressionsgroup | @lckasuya | @jawdlevine

Sort:  

I agree walking is the best way to explore and experience the citizens!

I am glad I'm not the only one @marcel1965 - cheers to travel my friend!

I hope you visited Kafka museum, it is one of the best in Europe as a kafka lover :)

It's on the list of to-dos! Thanks for letting me know - we will be sure to go visit @teachblogger :)

Congratulations @lck! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Even though I stopped drinking, Czech is like no other!

So far, we one can only agree! We will be in Vietnam late September - looking forward to checking it out @vietnam-paradise

WOW. Unreal post my brotha!

Trying to learn from the cryptomaster @jawdy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77