Breakfast in Oxford Street, Durbanville (near Cape Town)

in #travel7 years ago

Saturday morning I found myself with some spare time on my hands and decided to walk town Oxford Street in Durbanville looking for a place to have breakfast. This is what I found.

Oxf1 Chocolat.JPG
Chocolat at the top end of Oxford Street. It is a bit out of the way, but it has its regulars and the people in Durbanville like to hang out there. It is a classy place to have your breakfast.

Oxf2 Vida.JPG
Just before Oxford Street crosses Wellington road (the main street), is Vida e Caffe. This is a favourite of mine. Next to it is a bicycle shop which make Vida a destination for the cyclers early in the mornings.

Oxf3 Soet.JPG
Soet is opposite Vida - other side of Oxford street. It has a more feminine atmosphere compared to Vida's more mascular atmosphere.

Oxf4 On22.JPG
22 On Oxford is in one of the older buidlings in Durbanville

Oxf5 On22.JPG
I have decided to have my breakfast here. I found the atmosphere good and and had a Popeye breakfast - not spinasch :)

Oxf6 Hollow.JPG
Hollow Tree might not be for breakfast, but it is good place to enjoy a beer and watch rugby. It is next to 22 On Oxford.

Sort:  

And what a lovely place it is! Enjoy!

Looks like I will enjoy the Hollow Tree!

Really nice to watch rugby! :)

Will try it one day I am down in Cape Town again!

Will have to remember some of these when I get down there again, hopefully some time soon @krabgat

I am sure you will enjoy it here!

We will certainly go to Hollow tree when we get to Durbanville it looks like a place my husband will like. I would like to make a stop at all the places you mentioned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16