Visiting Kintamani, Bali, Indonesia

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

In this post I am going to talk about my visit to Kintamani in Bali, Indonesia.

Kintamani is a village on the north east of Bali. It is a popular tourist destination, probably because of the amazing views it offers over the Gunung Batur region.

Gunung Batur (Mount Batur) is an active volcano in Bali. Its first documented eruption was in 1804, and the most recent one was in 2000 (1).

The volcano lies inside a caldera, which also includes a lake, the Lake Batur.

I visited Kintamani back in July 2009. It was one of the guided tours I arranged from my hotel, and I must admit it was a wonderful excursion.

The restaurant we stopped at had full unobstructed views of the volcano.

The restaurant

Gunung Batur

Lake Batur

I would also like to share with you a video, showing the volcano and the lake, which I uploaded on DTube.


Video of Gunung Batur

And that's the end of this post. I hope you liked it, and that you will follow me to the next one.

Have a good day, and we'll speak again soon!

References:
1.Text from https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mount_Batur.

Sort:  

Bali is a most popular place in Indonesia. One day i will go here.

thank you flora.lori. yes, it's beautiful.

Nice Landscape Photography from your travel exposure..

thank you amrumk. very kind of you.

Can I ask another question? How were you able to embed the dtube video on this post? Thank you! @koskl :)

hi wanderlass :D
when you upload a video on DTube, it creates a post, yes?
you edit that post, and you copy the text
between the <cent...
and the hr>
what you copy should include https://d.tube/#!blablabla somewhere
and then you paste the text in another post

Ooooh I seee! That's a really smart work around. I will try that next time. Thank you again @koskl :)

no problem :D

Beautiful nature seen. Best landscape photography.

thank you mehta :D

Good post with nice images

thank you stbrians :D

wow. great shots, how a nice depthof field and perspective.
totally amazing pictures in breathtaking quality .A magical location and excellent landscape photo my friend..great texture and depth. The contact between the mountains and the grass is wonderful.

thank you artizm! i am glad u liked them

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=koskl
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=visiting-kintamani-bali-indonesia


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15