More impressions from central Cusco, PerusteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

Hello friends,

Today I would like to share with you some more impressions from central Cusco in Peru, which I visited back in 2009. It was a nice, sunny day in the end of March, and there was so much there to put on film, or should we say on the SD card.

At some point in my walk I got peckish, so I looked for a place to eat. I found a nice little restaurant that had signs and menus in English, and I sat down to eat.

The local specialty is a dish called Ceviche, which is basically raw seafood cooked by lime juice. It is supposedly very good, but I don't eat raw fish, be it Ceviche, Sushi or whatever, so I opted for a chicken dish.

The presentation of the dish was equal to its taste. It was superb.

The dessert didn't disappoint either.

A wonderful meal in a very good price. Unfortunately the restaurant was far up in the hill, and I didn't visit again.

I started my descent towards the Plaza de Armas.

That's when I stumbled upon a rather different kind of shop. The Coca Shop.

And back to the starting point; the Plaza de Armas. That square was the hub of the city.

And that was the end of the day. A very good exercise, walking up those streets of Cusco, followed by an excellent meal.

I hope you liked my post, and that you will follow me to the next one. Have a good day, and we will speak again soon! Ciao!

P.S. All images are mine, unless otherwise stated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94