You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Career reflection at 36,000 feet!

in #travel6 years ago

Yeah, @donnadavisart! I really hate the waiting, and the crowds and the people, but I genuinely am getting more and more afraid of flying. That really bothers me. Thanks for the kind words about the work. I do hope that day comes. I planned on taking out some of my crypto, staying home, writing and drawing comics for the rest of this year, but the market has crashed and is yet to recover. That's why I'm here. This trip has been great so far, though. I think I needed to vent in this blog, but as of tonight, I can't complain.

Sort:  

It is good to vent and why not make a post about it. Then we often feel better seeing others feel the same and commiserate.

It is too bad about crypto prices, but as long as we keep earning and buying it we hopefully will be rewarded one day, but if not, as long as we can keep trying to earn with what we like to do that's still a pretty good win. Even though it is still work. Sometimes people see 'creatives' job as fluffy easy candy floss sort of life, but that isn't always the case. Hard work is hard work, right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15