I travel the world Part 52: Chicago Cubs

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

I Travel the(2)

I had been invited by a Sponsor of the Chicago Cubs to visit one of their games. I had never been to a baseball game in the US and being a baseball fan I flew for a day to Chicago to see the Cubs playing. 

Wrigley Field Shops & Entrances

2014-04-08 19.30.44

After some walking around and asking around I was able to get directions to the Suite with Number 3X. 

Still walking around... but really enjoying just walking around..

2014-04-08 22.08.34

The other guests were already raiding the free Lounge food!

2014-04-08 20.58.00

The Game

2014-04-08 19.49.29

I don't think that I had a proper american baseball experience. The sponsor had a suite which offered food, cakes etc. Drinks (Softdrinks and Beer) were free and you could take them out of a fridge. 

You could open the door and sit outside to see the match, which i did 1/2 of the time. The other half I was chatting with the other guests and eating. 

I have only been to closed Baseball domes, not a historic site like Wrigley Field. It is a beautiful and very old Baseball field, I was told by the other guest, that it is "one-of-a-kind".

Unfortunately the Cubs lost the game, as always. I heard the team never wins, but people come anyway as they love their team.

Are you a Cubs fan? Leave a comment if you are!!!


I am blogging about the following topics :

  • I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
  • Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
  • Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
  • SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
  • Steemperlen (German Version)
  • SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
  • COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
  • Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
  • Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs)

Sort:  

Very good article. Very impressive when I see your writing. Very encouraging and lot of passion you put into. Upvoted and resteemed.

thank you so much for the resteem!

Very cool. Was fortunate enough to see Fenway a couple months ago for the first time. Great park. Smallest park in the MLB, very quaint!

I am still waiting for my real baseball game. with hotdogs and a huge drink. that lounge exp. was nice but didnt feel like the real deal..

post extraordinary, beautiful photographs, my sincere congratulations

Interesting :)

thank you for always voting my posts !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17