I travel the world #240 : Valentine's Day at BRU AirportsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel8 years ago

Valentine's Day at BRU Airport

After being stranded at BRU Airport (missed a connection the day before) I had to spent Valentine's day in the air. Well that was a first for me ;) Anyway I went to the Airport and it was a total surprise to see all the Valentine's with free waffles for everyone. 

BRU Airport

Valetine's Waffeles

So at least I got a Waffle instead of some chocolate

Fast Lane for Star Alliance Gold's

Quick Passport Control

Saw this great Machine, Just put a coin into it and receive a 10% off voucher (great idea)

Waiting for my Staralliance Livery flight

Great day to fly (free waffles)

I really loved the Waffle they provided to all travelers ;) And I received something instead of giving a chocolate to someone. That's way better ;) I prefer the Asian Valentine's day anyway, where women give chocolate to their favororite man ;). Poor European's who got the wrong memo and giving the chocolate to the ladies ;)

Do you prefer the Asian or European way of Valentine's day ???

 I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

Stranded for Belgian waffles is not too bad.
Check typo: Waffeles

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62447.99
ETH 2513.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67