Frequent Traveller #20: ZOLT (The world’s smallest, lightest, smartest laptop charger, and more)

in #travel7 years ago

One charger to rule them all ! 

If you travel a lot you probably try to travel as light as possible. For me a big pain in the past was having different chargers for different devices. Pad, Phone, Laptop etc. I saw the crowfunding campaign of ZOLT and bought one ZOLT adapter. It arrived a couple of month later and it is so good I just ordered two more...

The charger might seem expensive at a price point of 99$ but I will explain to you why this device is worth every penny you spent on it. 

ZOLT Website 


Zolt has been reimagined from the ground up with patented proprietary  power technology and custom design components. Zolt ERC" (Efficient  Resonant Control) makes it smart. Not only can it power most laptops,  but it can power just about any portable device that uses a USB charging  cord. How does the Zolt Laptop Charger Plus connect and charge my laptop? SOURCE

What’s included in the box?  


It has nice design and is very light and small ( Size/weight: 93mm / 34mm / 100g )

 Beautiful brushed scratch-resistant finish 

You can see that it is really small (next to a HTC M8)

You can change the tips to you can power up any laptop (even Macbooks) You have 8 different tips included, only Mac tips have to be bought separately

You can charge a Laptop and 2 USB devices at the same time

This charger has been a lifesaver. The charger for my Notebooks is so heavy, I was looking for something light. 

Zolt is the only charger I take on my travels. So I was able to get rid of two USB Chargers and that heavy 320g Laptop Charger... The exchangeable tips are genius, as I can buy a new laptop and just change the tips and I can use the Zolt with any laptop I like to. 

And even it is super small this charger is fast it charges a Dell XPS13 in 64 Minutes in Europe. that 12 Minutes faster than the Dell Charger!!!

Would you spend 99$ on a charger???

I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life 

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.36 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 08 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28