Frequent Traveller #153: Germanwings to Nice

in #travel6 years ago

Nice

If you want to escape the Cold winters of Europe it is always a great idea to visit Nice and the Cote D'azur. Until end of December you mostly have very sunny and warm temperatures there. A T-shirt is usually enough for lunch.

Food Impressions

2017-11-24_17.14_1


2017-11-24_17.14_2


2017-11-24_17.14_3


2017-11-24_17.14_4


2017-11-24_17.14_18


2017-11-24_17.14_14


2017-11-24_17.14_15


2017-11-24_17.14_16


2017-11-24_17.14_6


2017-11-24_17.14_7


2017-11-24_17.14_8

The moment you step out of the plane you need to take out your sunglasses as the sun is so bright. I usually use a Uniqlo Downjacket as you can fold it together in a size of a mini ruby once you arrive at the airport in Nice. My friend lives near Monaco in Bordighera so he picked me up in his car and we drove to his home.

Do you like the Cote ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life

Sort:  

@knozaki2015 - Nice is always Nice!! I am a warm blooded animal since I have lived in India and Africa most of my years but I still welcome the brilliant weather of Nice. I wonder how you manage to travel so much and still not get fatigued. I bet you must be spending more time in the air than on ground. LOL.**
Your blogs are an inspiration to all travel lovers like me. Thanks for sharing. Upvoted.

When you get a chance, can you please take a look at my post Window to the world - what is outside your window and let me know your feedback. Thanks again for all the support.

Regards,

@vm2904

wonderful @knozaki2015, you always take us on visit through your articles on steemit. thanks for that. all the pictures you taken are much attractive. your idea and suggestions are appreciable to visit Nice and the Cote D'azur to escape from the cold. Thanks for updating friend.

Amazing that you shared this! I'm pretty sure a lot of people would have been looking for a way to stay out of the cold this december.

A place worth visiting. There is a very bright sun. I enjoy every photo of your trip. Thanks for sharing @knozaki2015.

these a re really nice photos from nice,

awesome photos @knozaki2015
Always it is great see your travel blogs. Travelling helps us to explore the world and relax with our stressful work. Nice to see you are having a wonderful time.
Cheers!

Never really made it to France but I'm sure it's a great place to be right at that moment.

For us living in Japan the closest option would be an escape to Vietnam or Thailand, I wish I had some free time to go there right now.
I'm stuck here in snow and wind, and one thing the Japanese can't do, is installing proper insulation. German houses are so much better!!

Enjoy your stay and greeting from Niigata!!

Oh, yes. I was in Nice and spent around 3 weeks there when I was younger with my friends. I met a guy from Nice, that has been on an exchange in my country so we have hit him up - me and a friend and we all had lots of fun in Nice as he has hosted us. Nice has a really solid nightlife and really a lot of great things, that I believe some definitely gotta see. Overall, I would love to live here when I'm older/retire :)

私も寒い日本を出て暖かいニースに飛びたい!!w

wow so cool and awesome shots so nice :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29