COOKED #36: A Russian Dinner to Remember

in #travel6 years ago

Easter Dinner

My Russian friend invited me for a Easter dinner. I never thought that I would say his but after the Dinner I am a huge Fan of Russian Cuisine. My friends Wife had prepared the food for 3 days and boy it was delicious.

2018-03-31_18.07.43


2018-03-31_18.12.29


2018-03-31_18.12.37


2018-03-31_18.14.35


2018-03-31_19.01.43


2018-03-31_19.36.37


2018-03-31_19.40.38


2018-03-31_20.07.36


2018-03-31_20.13.34


2018-03-31_20.14.10

While I love going to Michelin Star Restaurants, a good homecooked meal is unbeatable. The food was just amazing, the Fish (it was a puree of 4 different fish) and the Russian Soup and the Russian Potato salad were things I had never experienced. When I think back of my Moscow trip, I had only good things to say about their Caviar, but i realized I missed the real Russian Cuisine back than.

Ever tried Russian Food ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life
Presented by TokyoM Ltd. Singapore

Sort:  

外国人の方が作ってくれたお料理って日本と全然違うし感動しますよね😁✨
@knozaki2015さんが一番感動したミシュランレストランも知りたいです♥

Wow man all the food looks delicious.It made me hungry.Also the decoration of the table is brilliant.It looks like you are having dinner in a expensive restaurant. Also tje food photos are beautiful.Thanks for sharing.

Dear @rupok, russian gastronomy is super cool and tends to be overlooked by food experts and thats why i thought that i should post this!
Thanks for your comment!

Nice dishes

Glad you liked them :)

I had no idea what Russian food was like, but after looking at these pictures, everything looks great, it must have been very well prepared, after that arduous time of yours, I must find some recipes and venture to see how I'm doing, thanks for sharing. Excuse my English, I use a translator.

Dear @melvadg it makes me feel happy to hear that you enjoyed my post, the ex-sovietic countries gastronomy is pretty good, they tend to make well done comfy food!

Nice Post dear. Looking forward to read your next post

I have followed you, follow me back to be getting up votes from me on your future posts. https://steemit.com/@chokomenia

Thank you.

Thanks a lot :)

It can be so enjoyable to have a different culture's food, try new things, discover new tastes.
And what an elegantly set table!

The deco was amazing, when i saw it for the first time i felt like in the middle of an old russian tale :)

really the dishes look delicious, undoubtedly the dishes prepared at home are more tasty, since one puts the ingredients of the best quality, the images are soprendentes. Congratulations.
I never had the opportunity to eat Russian meals.
I wish you a prosperous week dear friend @ knozaki2015

I agree with what you say, one can only reach high level food when the ingredients are the stars of the dishes, the preparation is off course essential but fresh ingredients tend to speak by themselves!

Hola amigo espero estés bien , esa mesa se ve espectacular y la comida aun mas, nada mejora el sabor de una comida hecha en casa es un sabor único!
en tu publicación anterior te deje una imagen de una lasaña de patatas

Muchas gracias Jenni porque te gusto mi post mucho! Ahora mismo voy a ver tu imagen de Lasagna con potatoes :)

So much delicious dishes.......

Yes, they also get me hungry when i look at them haha

That is a whole of delicious meal cooked. I haven't tested a Russia food but that photo says it all. It was yummy I guess

It was super yummy!! As i said before, really overlooked Gastronomy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97