Best BBQ in the US?

in #travel7 years ago

I live in Texas and so I consume a lot of great barbecue. I have also spent a lot of time in the Carolinas, where there is a ton of good barbecue. I have enjoyed great barbecue in Memphis. But for my money, nothing beats KC barbecue. And in KC, nothing beats Joe´s Kansas City BBQ.

The pulled pork was outstanding, and the ribs. Oh the pork ribs. I would not change anything about them.

Good sides, too! Here is Kansas Caviar.

Check out the menu!

Highly recommend! Five stars!

Sort:  

looks yumiscious...thanks for sharing

"Kansas Caviar" :) Nice post. If your aim was to make me hungry, it did. Headed to the airport, with KC on my mind. :)

I live in KC! Imagine this......I can eat at Joe's EVERYDAY, if I want :-) Next time you should try Q-39 in Kansas City, it's almost as wonderful!

Looks good!

I frickin love ribs. All ribs are delicious. I can't compare them. But when I do I drink milk.

Wow I've never had kansa city bbq, and from your opinion it's the best huh. It looks really good, I'll have to try one day.
That must be your boy next to you, well steem on guys! I upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87