Mimbalot Falls | One of Iligan City's Hidden Treasure

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

As summer is approaching, you probably are thinking rn where to go and cool off from the heat of the sun. Well, say no more... I present to you Iligan City's Mimbalot Falls.

LRM_EXPORT_20180222_203505.jpg

I believe some steemians already gave an incredible review about this place. This time, you'll be seeing this treasure from my point of view!!

It's been a while since I've been there but the memories still are so fresh. It actually was my first time experience together with my friends @jonelq @barbiee @eleeza.chemeng @elitearcher and more.

LRM_EXPORT_20180222_205829.jpg

It is located at Buru-un, Iligan City, few kilometers from the city proper. The place is known there so the locals can somehow guide you and it is very accessible.

The sound of the waterfall will welcome you along with the fresh ambiance that is very soothing.

GIF-180222_212750.gif

GIF-180222_213510.gif

LRM_EXPORT_20180222_212333.jpg

There is a way to access the mountain top to see a better view around the falls.

LRM_EXPORT_20180222_215815.jpg

LRM_EXPORT_20180222_221244.jpg

LRM_EXPORT_20180222_222043.jpg

As you can see, there is a rope bridge great to anyone who likes thrills.

LRM_EXPORT_20180222_225038.jpg

There is also a pool, a walking distance from the falls.

Overall, it was a great experience. What makes it more special is the get together with my friends and making memories worth remembering.

Visit now!


Thoughts? Drop them down below!
Upvote. Resteem. Follow @kimikal
Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

These are superb pictures @kimikal. And a very beautiful waterfall.

I love waterfalls and my country has plenty of them. We got out with friends and sometimes swim in the pond under the fall. It's always an enriching experience and we really enjoy it. Cheers!

thanks sir @hungryhustle... falls never did fail to amaze me ♥ Actually the place where I am is known to be "City of Waterfalls" .In fact, one drives a hydroelectric power plant (Maria Cristina Falls) that supplies energy in the wide range of the land of Mindanao, Philippines . A typical wonderful creation!

Huhuhuhu wala ko nakakuyog 😭

@shairanada you went home early that time te haha

Making unforgettable memories and exploring with your friends are some of the best things in the world! :)

exactly sir @epicdominic... memories that will never be taken away :)

makes me wanna go back there!

lemme go with ya haha

Ubana ang squad haha

I regret the days I had the chance to do something but didn't. Just like going to this place. hahaha

It's not too late sir @ruel.cedeno . In fact you're over qualified and free to do such since you've been rolling an awesome career. haha

walay entrance fee dani pare?

Wow this is really nice waterfall, I've once experienced bathing in a waterfall and I really enjoyed it so much, How I wish to visit this falls:D

Thank you for sahring @kimikal

@micch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58927.54
ETH 2514.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48