You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 30 SBD giveaway: Share your most romantic travel photo to celebrate the St. Valentine’s Day!

in #travel6 years ago

My husband @lonnyward is in Kenya this month leading an expedition for @choicehumanitary to help travelers experience the culture of Africa and participate in a sustainable development project in a rural community while they are there. I didn't expect anything for Valentine's Day because he is so far away from where we live in the United States. But he surprised me with a delivery to our home of some chocolate covered strawberries made by a local artisan, and then posted this sweet photo on Facebook with the following caption: "I wish that I could have had my valentine, Erika, with me in Kenya."

download_20180215_182911.jpg

Awww, sooo sweet! As much as I would love to have him here with me, I'm so happy to support him as he works hard to help others who wouldn't have hope if it weren't for people like him reaching out to make a difference. Now that's the true giving spirit of Saint Valentine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87