You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visiting the blue capital of hashish: Chefchaouen (Morocco)

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Beautiful pictures ! I would like to be in a surounding where hamp grows in abundance and naturally. What about the people in that magic blue town, and do they use it themselves?

Sort:  

The people are super super chilled. Before I went lots of people were telling me things like "What, you go alone to Morocco? It's dangerous, be carefull" But for real the people are super nice and friendly- of course, they have enough hashish for the rest of their lifetimes :p
So it's an old town, lots of people like music, especially with traditional handmade instruments.
People told me that in the rif-mountains and ketama 90% of europes hash is produced, so they export a lot and its the main income for these regions. But the best and freshest hash they keep and you can find it there.

Thanks for your reply. Meanwhile I have read your other post, where you describe more the town and people. Great stuff. I had some bad experiences in Morocco, however I think it was because I was a stupid tourist... But on the other hand if you have a very corrupt government, the people will be in tune.
Good luck for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65628.71
ETH 2669.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86