Eating Cannabis Pizza In Phnom Penh, Cambodia - The Results! 😉

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Cambodia still maintains a traditional attitude towards cannabis, viewing it as a medicine and food stuff. It is technically illegal but the Cambodian's don't seem to care about it. There is a high tolerance towards cannabis in Cambodia!

The Happy Herb pizza parlours dotted around Cambodia's capital Phnom Penh have been here for many years and are famous. The pizzas served in these restaurants can be ordered to have the extra addition of cannabis added.

I don't use cannabis but I believe that it is a valuable medicinal plant. This is a view that is starting to spread around the world in the legalisation process.

I thought this might be a nice opportunity to give these local delicacies try so on a hot sunny afternoon a friend and I jumped in a tuk-tuk towards the river in search of happy pizza.

Sadly in the end I was not impressed...

Screen Shot 2018-01-15 at 18.49.26.png

What Did It Taste Like?

We ordered a medium pizza and it arrived on a wooden slab. It was an amateurish pizza with cheep ingredients and a crisp but tasteless base. But we weren't really there to eat. Could I taste the cannabis?

A little... Mostly I tasted oregano!

Would I return for the pizza? Definitely not but it was a lovely sunny day so we strolled out along the river front enjoying the evening.

IMG_1958.JPG

The Result - Rubbish! 😢

As the sun was setting we moved onto a roof top reggae bar. We felt nothing of the cannabis yet and we were hoping some reggae beats and a beer might help things along. Sadly nothing of any significance happened.

I felt a slight head buzz but that might just as well have been from the height of the roof top bar, the breeze and the beer.

Would I return? No! Am I glad I went? Hmmm... kinda... We have to try new experiences in life but this was a disappointment and I will not be repeating my order!

Your intrepid jockey moves on in search of better life experiences.

Now doesn't this look much better than what we were served? 😉

Screen Shot 2018-01-15 at 18.53.22.png


Image sources: 1: @jockey, 2: @jockey, 3.


Jockey loves you All and plants as medicine! 😉 Jockey votes for @teamsteem as a witness!


@jockey banner 2.jpg

Sort:  

The Cannabis is fine in the pizza - BUT please consider cutting out the cheese and dead animal. THAT IS NOT FIT for human(e) consumption.

I picked off the meat Danny! I don't think there was any dairy product on it... Cheese = Plastic in this instance! 😉

lol. Fair enough! Are you in the UK now? If so, maybe we should open a pizza shop up? A vegan hash pizza shop

Haha, I love that. I'd fly out from Ireland to visit you guys! :)

I dare you to go into dominoes ask them to make this :-)

I don't think that was even meat... looks like spam!

Well, if you can't get high on happy pizza it is good to know you can still get high on the roof top reggae bar. Haven't seen a post from you in a while. Great to know you are still with us and enjoying the life of a Cambodian food critic. PS. Thanks for the heads up on the cannabis pizza.

Brilliant! Love your comment! 😉

Thanks for the heads-up. It's nice of you to try this first in order to spare the rest of us. :)

LOL! 😉

Ha! Cool write up. I like your story. As one of the editors for @steemitworldmap’s daily #traveldigest, I would love to see this post pop up on http://steemitworldmap.com. If you're interested, simply go to the website, search for your location, click on code (down the bottom) and add a short description. It will then generate the code you need to copy and paste into your post (not the comments) to have it show up on steemit worldmap. Done, your post is on the map now! There’s also a FAQ section if you need it.

Great! Thank you! I will have a look! Upvoted and followed! 😉

The first one was the tourist version. I went to a normal street restaurant, gave them some of my weed and told them to fry me a frog with it. 30 minutes later I prayed at the little ghosthouse..

Edit: Thanksgod for your second pizza =D

Hahaha, how was that prayer for you?

delicious food my friend .. i like your friends post

It is yummy and delicious food. May anybody like this. Thanks for sharing.

Hope you can get the feeling in some other time!

i always follow your video

se ve deliciosa esa comida, aquí en mi pais esta muy caro, gracias es pero que puedas visitar mi blog, tengo algo muy bello típico.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28