Wanted a Change of Pace — So I Came to Rio de Janeiro

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Rio-de-Janerio-Gucci.jpg

After spending 6 months in Canada, I made a pit stop in Los Angeles for a week to unpack, repack & put some more stuff in my storage unit. After being there 24 hours, I knew I wanted to get out of there ASAP. I had no idea where to go, so after a few days, I decided to hop on a red eye flight to Rio de Janeiro.

IMG_4098.JPG

IMG_4105.JPG

The last time I was in Brazil, I was in Sao Paulo, but I've always wanted to come to Rio. With all the hurricanes and fires in the states and possible war in North Korea, I thought South America wasn't a bad choice.

IMG_4122.JPG

The food is probably my favorite part about Brazil so far. I'm here for another 5 days so hopefully I'll take more photo's so I have more to post here.

Oh yeah, and my thumbnail photo is from my helicopter ride yesterday. I'll make a post about that as soon as I'm done editing the rest of the images.

Sort:  

great post keep it up really like it and upvoted!!

Thanks for sharing... Love it.

I am so jealous of your traveling lifestyle, I am probably stuck in Canada all winter, you left at the right time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87