Business trip: Maastricht # 1

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

As I said immediately from Brussels, we travel straight to Maastricht.
In Brussel, at the train station.

The train to Maastricht delayed for 2 minutes. I grumble all the time. Colleague are laughing and enjoying.
We took train to the Maastricht.
Watching the idyllic landscapes of Netherlands, I have been quieter. We travel through a small villages. The train arrives in Maastricht.
Maastricht, a city with 120,000 inhabitants, is located on the Maas River in the southeastern part of the Netherlands, on the border with Belgium.

In front of the station are works. We run between the machines. Let's go to the old town core. We are located at the Derlon hotel on the main square (at least I think it's the main square). Although I was packed for only one day, my mood improved as soon as I saw the hotel.

This picture is from TripAdvisor
derlon-hotel-maastricht.jpg

I have a room on the first floor with a view on small alley
View from my room
room view.jpg

Tomorrow I have to be at the conference.

Sort:  

Is it loud there?

no it's not.
a beautiful town.
I'm talking about the old part of town.
for the new part of town I'm not sure.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-15T10:42:00
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 180.15/200.00
Total Photos: 33
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.13 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14