My Kids 5 Favorite Rides at Disneyland

in #travel6 years ago

We just got back from Disneyland and we loved it as always. It is a lot of work and a lot of fun. We tend to go nonstop from about 8 am to 10 pm. We have noticed the earlier you go, the easier it is to get on rides. My kids are 7 now and have been to Disney many times. I can safely give you their top 5 rides.

20180726_102153.jpg

  1. The Incredicoaster

Their favorite ride by far is the Incredicoaster which used to be Screamin. It is the fastest and tallest rollercoaster at Disneyland. My daughter got to ride it last year for the first time after we stuffed her shoes with paper towels to get her tall enough. My son was too scared to ride it last year but wanted to try it this year. He loved it! We must have ridden it at least ten times.

  1. Cars Ride

My son has loved the cars ride since he could first ride it. It is a ride where you sit in a life sized car and race another car after driving through some scenery. My daughter loves it too.

  1. Goofies Sky School

This is another rollercoaster that is not as fast or tall as the Incredicoaster. However, it is scary as there are very sharp turns really high up in the sky. The really cool thing this year was the kids decided to try single riders. I was so proud of them for being willing to go on a rode with strangers.

  1. Thunder Mountain

This is another rollercoaster that takes place on a train. This ride was down the first three days we were there but was back up on our last day. This is a decent roller coaster especially for young kids. It goes theough tunnels and some water, but our kids love the goat that bahhs at them.

  1. Splash Mountain

I may be stretching things here as our kids are still scared on this one. You ride in a boat through tunnels with crazy animals singing a song. The ride has a huge drop that ends in most people getting wet. My wife and I love it. We mostly drag the kids on it.

Honorable mention

Gaurdians of the Galaxy is my favorite ride. It used to be Tower of Terror. It is an elevator that drops and rises very fast. I love it, but it makes my kids cry. 20180726_174405.jpg20180724_075725.jpg

Sort:  

Been forever & much longer than i want to admit . I need to plan a trip but this time adult sized.

You got a 5.12% upvote from @upme thanks to @investfourmore! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02