That one time I traveled without knowing where I'd sleep (Pt.1)

in #travel6 years ago

Adventure favors the crazy

It was a Friday. I think. Pretty sure. Yeah, Friday.

I remember because Friday was her birhtday. The girl I stayed with in Bologna for five days. Her birthday.

So, after being in Bologna for five days I decided it was time to go explore some more of Italy, before meeting up with my friend.

Wanted to go and see Milan. Could only find an Airbnb starting Saturday though.

This is where my conscious decision to embark on a little adventure started.

No plan

Without a plan I headed towards the main station.

It was still quite early but by the time I got to the main station I had about ten minutes to decide what to do.

The decision was to be made between going back to Florence for a day, or exploring Verona, seeing if I could find a place there for the night.

Within two minutes of one train leaving I decided to put Verona in my travel itinerary. The Interrail pass you have to put the trains you take in.

Two minutes later I sat on a slow train on my way to Verona.

A city I knew nothing about, knew no one in, and had no place to stay at.

All because I had watched a YouTube video where some guy talked about how he dropped himself off in Nice, a city whose language he didn't speak, people he didn't know. He was gonna figure it out at 2 at night, trying to find a place, going to bars with his travel backpack.

And he managed to do it!

If they can do it, I can too

That's how this idea came around.

Challenging myself to doing something out of the ordinary.

The train ride was pretty cool. Since it was a slow train, it drives along the country side in moderate speed, allowing you to admire the beautiful scenery.

Met a couple cool people on this train, lots of Asians traveling Italy too. One of their younger children was wearing a full on pyjama suit which was awesome.

The #1 city for birds

As soon as I arrived it was clear to me. Well, after walking the fifteen minutes it takes to get from the main station to the city centre. Quite the small city.

As soon as I got there, I realized it.

This city had by far the prettiest girls. That was what I conveyed to all my friends in a simple Snap saying this will be the city we'll go to when the film festivals are held again to get some burds.

Sitting there on a bench in a park in front of the famous colosseum I thought about how I would manage to find a place to sleep at.

If you enjoyed part one of this series be sure to check in tomorrow for part 2 :D

Stay awesome and don't fail to build!

Sort:  

Yep, that's how you fix the problem about your grades - you post on steemit!
Lmao :D

I love Italy. Next time I travel there I'll eat all their cheese! >.<

Hahaha you got it :D

You should! Italy has some of the best food

Italy is a beautiful country, your experience was worth it evethough you had nowhere to sleep.
Interesting how it’s going to end up.
Resteemed!

You're in for a treat ;)

it's hard to travel without plan Especially if you have not visited the place before but You Take The challenge , I love Your Photography The Buildings are Wonderfull Thank you for sharing I will Check Tomorrow for part 2 I followed you

True but that's where all the fun lies ;) thank you, got them from unsplash.com though :D

Thank you for sharing ♥
@ikigai

When you travel, you will never know what you're going to get. That's what I love so much about it. You never know what new things, new people, beautiful landscapes will be awaiting you on the other side of the globe, and it's this mystery that makes the experience so wonderful.

Really enjoyed reading this post :D.

Would be greatly appreciated if you could provide any kind of feedback on my blogs, whenever you get a chance. It will encourage me to keep doing better and help me on my journey. Thanks!

Regards,
@inspirationalrag

True! All the wonderful people you can meet if you step out of your comfort zone are what truly make this a worthwhile experience :D

Even when you think you don't have a plan, there is still a plan. Nice writing, @ikigai I wish you had not left me hanging but good luck on your journey.

Haha i always hated cliffhangers so i'm tryna see if they work on other people too :D

I love Your Photography The Buildings are Wonderfull Thank you for sharing

i like your story, thanks for sharing.

Oh, whoever did that shots is a god of photoshooting!
With diamond instead of hands.

interesting post to read very nice one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89