Travel Photo Diary 01: Edinburgh, Moscow and Vienna

in #travel7 years ago

I have been unable to post at all over the past couple of days because I have had two flights to catch. With that in mind, I’m currently sitting in Copenhagen Airport waiting on my connection to Moscow and I feel that it is a good idea to begin sharing a photo diary of my travels. This allows me to share with friends, photos that I’ve taken using my phone which probably wouldn’t otherwise make it into my blog posts. I’m happy that my photos will not go to waste and I will try to keep up with it regularly so that friends and family can see what I’m seeing in everyday life.

The following photos are from Moscow in early Autumn, Vienna in late Autumn and Edinburgh during the summer.

I hope you enjoy :)

IMG_2508.JPG
View from the National Gallery of Modern Art, Edinburgh.

IMG_2608.JPG
Duddingston Loch, Edinburgh.

IMG_2611.JPG
Princes Street Gardens, Edinburgh.

IMG_2604.JPG
North Berwick, East of Edinburgh.

IMG_2609.JPG
Duddingston Loch from Arthur Seat, Edinburgh.

IMG_2612.JPG
North Berwick, East of Edinburgh.

IMG_2605.JPG
Dean Village, Edinburgh.

IMG_2606.JPG
Duddingston Village, Edinburgh.

IMG_2541.JPG
Tsaritsyno Park, Moscow.

IMG_2543.JPG
Tsaritsyno Park, Moscow.

IMG_2539.JPG
Tsaritsyno Park, Moscow.

IMG_2544.JPG
Cathedral of Christ the Saviour, Moscow

IMG_2545.JPG
Me with Victoria, Red Square, Moscow

IMG_2546.JPG
Karlskirche, Vienna

IMG_2548.JPG
Somewhere close to Schönbrunn Palace, Vienna.

IMG_2547.JPG
Hotel Sacher, Vienna

Sort:  

nice pictures

Lovely photos @hood400 I know Edinburgh well and one day soon I hope to visit Moscow. I have just passed through Vienna, so haven't seen the city. another one to add to the travel list.

Just great pictures, looks like a good few months, will keep an eye out for your posts! safe flight back

@hood400 this are very beautiful pictures, thanka for sharing

I love to travel and make friends who share this passion, so following you and upvoted

This post has received a 6.73 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @businesswri. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 3.7% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @hood400
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @hood400 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Very nice Pictures!

Congratulations, you have won the daily @OriginalWorks resteem contest!

I love, love Edinburgh! Nice pics of a wonderful city. Moscow, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14