#27 Haas Travels! Welcome new world, Bangkok my new home! (pictures)

in #travel5 years ago

The 4th continent I live on and the biggest transition so far….

So, after I finally had my last day at my old job and afterwards enjoyed a great holiday it was time for me to fly to my new home!! Bangkok!

bangkok 3.png
"Me working not only living in Paradise"

What did I know about Bangkok? Not much visited around 10 years ago for a few during my
Asian trip. I saw my new workplace once; I only saw the apartment they arranged for on Skype. Because of some public holidays in the Netherlands I had to change my flight a few days and I only had 1,5 week to organize everything.

So hello Bangkok! By the time I am posting this I am 7 weeks in my adventure and visited Krabi, Phuket and Chiang Mai for work as well as the Maldives! So many more tips and tricks to share.

Bangkok 4.jpg

Bangkok 5.jpg

Bangkok 6.jpg

Bangkok 7.jpg

Bangkok 8.jpg

Bangkok 9.jpg

Bangkok 10.jpg

so all I can say so far is that Bangkok is a great city with so much to offer.
Culture, history, shopping, food, art its all there waiting for you! I really enjoyed my first few weeks her and I will be able to discover so much more in order to learn more about my new home!
keep you posted my Steemit friends

Steemit Hat.png

Sort:  

Hope all your plans and dreams come to fruition😊

thanks so much! thanks for stopping by, next post will be about the Maldives! very lucky I can travel there for work

Maldives I hear is such an amazing place. Look forward to it too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30