#18 Haas Travels. First time in Berlin. My trip overview DAY 3 (Pictures)

in #travel6 years ago

Finally had the change to travel again! Want to join?

haas travel 18 pic 1.png

I am super happy I can share with you posts in the “Haas Travels” series. Why? because it means I had the chance to travel a bit again. This time I went to Berlin for four days and really enjoyed it. I was very happy that I was able to see so much history in a city and enjoy the great weather at the same time.
I decided to take you through my trip day to day and enjoy all the highlights together.
Here is what you can expect:

• Brandenburg Gate
• Holocaust Memorial
• Berlin Wall
• Alexanderplatz
• East Side Gallery
• The Berlin Zoo
• Gendarmenmarkt
• Reichstag
• Unter den Linden
• Flea Markets and more!

Day 3
One final full day left in Berlin and so much to see, the first two days we did so much and I was really impressed with what Berlin has to offer. I therefore was very interested to see what Berlin in Sunday is like. I read that most stores are closed witch is very rare for such a big city. I also found out that on Sunday there is a very famous flee market hosted in the Mauerpark so just had to visit that. Afterwards I went to slot Charlottenburg and lastly we went to the Unterwelten witch are basically the bunkers in which the people would hide during the bombing off Berlin. (unfortunately you were not allowed to take pictures)
For dinner we went to Nollendorfplatz.

Enjoy the third day overview!

haas travel 18 pic 2.png

haas travel 18 pic 3.png

haas travel 18 pic 4.png

haas travel 18 pic 5.png

haas travel 18 pic 6.png

haas travel 18 pic 7.png

haas travel 18 pic 8.png

haas travel 18 pic 9.png

haas travel 18 pic 10.png

haas travel 18 pic 11.png

Thanks for stopping by everybody! Really appreciate it as always! I work a lot lately and just came back from Berlin now but wanted to post for all you straight away.
Still trying to find a way into the traveler life again, good part is that I am saving some good money. Now we only need the Crypto’s to go up again. Back again this week with the rest of the trip and my tip and tricks.
What is your favorite spot in Berlin?

Haas pic small.jpg

Sort:  

I love the flea markets! Always interesting to do some 'window shopping'.

What so nice pictures and places.. I have to start to follow you, nice! greetings from Venezuela ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88