Boat Tour On A Lake In The Alps

in #travel6 years ago

Yesterday I made the post about walking along the shore of the Tegernsee lake in the Alps, see it here Trip To The German Alps. This time we are going to sail on that same lake.
Since we were running late and we had to catch a train back to Munich, some of us were skeptical whether we should take that tour. Well yeah, we already saw all the scenery next to this lake but it still it would give us another point of view to the surrounding mountains and villages so I insisted on going on this 1-hour long tour.

DSC_0335.jpg


DSC_0322.jpg


DSC_0325.jpg

The weather was hot and beautiful as you can see. Great opportunity to paddle over the lake. You know what's funny? That same woman fell into the water seconds after this shot due to the current our boat produced XD.

DSC_0337.jpg


DSC_0342.jpg


DSC_0333.jpg


DSC_0343.jpg

I still have one post coming about the Germany trip. In the next post I'm going on top of the 1700 meters high mountain, some extremely stunning views there, stay tuned!!




Untitled-4.png

Sort:  

I love the Tegernsee! It's so absolutely beautiful :) But there are amazing lakes throughout the whole Alps.

Yes it was insanely beautiful there. I wish I had more time to visit other places in the alps too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29