You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Pro Health #11: Coconut Oil Around the World!

in #travel7 years ago

Looks like I'm going to have to add coconut oil to my increased advocado intake. I'm curious to see whether it does actually shorten a cold. I'm a bit sceptical myself!

When you say "You can even cook with it as it's very stable even at fairly high heat." What would it mean if it wasn't stable? 😊

Sort:  

When oils get hot, or too hot, it changes the molecules of it and makes it more carcinogenic. Coconut oil has a higher temperature than most oils before that change happens. Thanks for stopping by as always Gillian!

I think I read about that somewhere. Something to do with marinading meat being a bad thing to do when BBQing but that certain beer counteracted the effects! 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65373.54
ETH 2639.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84