You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ECUADOR SERIES 2: Cotacachi, the city between two volcanos

in #travel6 years ago

I totally agree with that part when you said that we have to learn a lot from Cotacachi regarding to how clean the city is. And it's sad that other places can be so clean and ours can not, or better said - some of us really don't want to.
Now talking about Cotacachi, I find it really interesting that it's situated between two volcanos and I'm wondering curiously how it appeared? It was there from the beginning or after the volcanos stopped their activity?
Anyway, it's a great place for sure and I would love to check it by myself one day too. :)

Sort:  

The city is nested in a valley between the Cotacachi and Imbabura volcanos. The last eruptions must have been thousands of years ago. You would love it in there, I have no doubt. You'd love the entire country because it is so diverse and beautiful. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13