You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Four Day Backpacking Journey Through Patagonia and Tips on What Food to Bring in the Backcountry

in #travel8 years ago

Risotto for dinner when camping? I would be lucky if I didn't burn whatever food I had on a stick. :p

Sort:  

Hahaha I've done that too many times. To be fair it wasn't your traditional white-wine, stir for an hour risotto but rather a package of rice with dehydrated power to make the risotto :-) I have gotten really fancy before while backpacking though making calzones with fresh made dough over a makeshift grill over the fire!

Hey it's still risotto. Fresh dough calzones sound delicious. You guys need to take me one with you :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63678.85
ETH 2623.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85