Our first tent repair! 🏕

in #travel5 years ago


While we have been on the road, our tent has started going on some adventures! The most memorable so far is the few days we spent in Moab, Utah.

At one point a storm rolled, and the wind picked up and the tent turned into a kite!

@thegreatdayne grabbed a hold of that thing and muscled it down to the ground! But....it ripped the seam! 😣

Well, the homesteaders in us knew that with every turn of event, comes opportunity to learn.

So, please watch as I patch a tent for the first time!



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This post has received a 6.25% upvote from @kennybrown!



Want more views to reach your posts? Try BlockGators Army Advertising Network

If you like what I do please consider delegating 100+ steempower to @kennybrown. If you would like to join you can also send 2 Steem to @kennybrown for a 30-day subscription. All revenue will be used to increase the steempower on a monthly basis.

I adore your experience!!

Thank you! Have you had much experience tent camping?

Awesome! Glad you got it all fixed up. Glad to know about that tenacious tape, I'll have to remember that.

Yeah, I hope it works well! We saw another rip on the other side as well in the same place. So, we'll have to fix that one too.

Oh no! At least you know what to do now.

Haha right? I think we are also pulling the stakes too tight and causing strain...so we'll have to be mindful of that.

Ahhh, live and learn...

At least if you know how to put a tent, when I went to the beach I ended up sleeping with crabs and mosquitoes, as I destroyed the tent.

Oh no!! How did you destroy the tent?

I haven't the patience to watch videos, but I'm glad you got it fixed!

Haha I hear ya! Yeah...I'm glad it is all fixed too. Well...it hasn't rained on it yet!

We'll hope for the best!

Oh wow!! Glad he grabbed it before it was lost to the wind, haha!
Good job on the fix!

Thank you! Haha yeah...better a small rip than a blown away tent!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73