Travel Japan Day 8 Part 3 hedgehogs, rabbits, SNAKES! and all sorts cafe

in #travel7 years ago

tbb.jpg
Shopped all day, ate one of the best tasting beef ever and I cried when a snake wrapped its scaly body around my arm.

It rained all day and night, hence we decided to just stay in the Namba district for our last night in Japan. It turned out to be quite yummy, interesting and fun.

These guys ar Rockstar Cafe are pretty popular in the neighborhood. We had to book 4 hours in advance as it was a full house when we got there. Decided to have Kobe beef as mentioned in my previous post.

After eating the best Kobe beef in my entire life, I was ready to die. No, not yet. I still had reservation at the Small Animal Rockstar Cafe.


You can also find where else I had been and other Steemit travel bugs at http://steemitworldmap.com/ !steemitworldmap 34.6632911 lat 135.5028298 long Small Animal Rockstar Cafe d3scr

We got there exactly at 8 PM. Being punctual is not our strongest suit . Since we are in Japan, might as well be.

Walking in the cafe, first thing I saw was lots of cages. I didn't expect that there were so many different kinds.

Second thing was the smell! It really did smell like an animal farm. I don't know how people can eat in this place smelling that stench.

We did not want to have anything after that smell. Sat down and was told that we have to order drinks, otherwise we can't pet the animals.

After awhile, the stench seem to diminish and it wasn't so bad. Our nose have acclimated to it and we stopped cringing our noses. Ordered this banana shake.
27.jpg

The banana milkshake costed 800Yen which is really expensive for something so average.
28.jpg
This place in Sydney serves a mean milkshake with a doughnut on top.

I guess the price is justifiable if you really, really, really love petting animals. As some people comes here with a big smile and enthusiasm, like this girl/lady.
29.jpg
Everyone probably heard her as she expressed how ecstatic she was looking at the animals.

Just to show you what she was so excited about, here are some photos of the animals that they keep in their cafe. If you want to pet them, just ask one of the staff to take them out for you.

Rats
31.jpg

33.jpg

Meerkat
32.jpg

Curious
34.jpg

Running
30.jpg

Mother
35.jpg

Children
36.jpg

Sonic
37.jpg

Touching this little guy was painful! As there was no clear explanation or warning, I just went ahead and petted it on it's thorny back. Soon as it felt my touch, it tensed its body and pricked me. Those things are hard!

Seriously don't pet a hedgehog.
38.jpg

After watching it walk a couple of centimeters and curling into a ball. We decided that, this is not for us. I don't get any excitement nor joy petting caged animals. Called it and paid for the bill.

At the counter though was a little snake. The handler asked me, rather showed me if I wanted a snake on my arm. I said hell yeah!


My Blogging Camera

©2017 All Rights Reserved @foovler





Sort:  

woo Great photography.

ehehe thanks.. all shot with samsung galaxy..

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=foovler
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-japan-day-8-part-3-hedgehogs-rabbits-snakes-and-all-sorts-cafe


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Awesome Post !

your awesome.

fun post and very interesting place!

thank you for reading... love it!

Always having fun travelling.

Mabuhay! Your post has been upvoted and resteemed by the @bayanihan curation team.

Salamat po..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59159.44
ETH 2522.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47