A Gypsy Moment ~ A Special Treat While On The Road

in #travel7 years ago

As my first week in San Diego  is drawing to a close it is time for a healthy treat. It has been a busy week of medical tests and pre-surgical doctors appointments, as well as post surgical appointments from the last time I was in this fair city. All the procedures from last October have healed well and I am feeling very thankful and blessed. I am thankful to the Lord.

 1 Chronicles 16:34
O give thanks to the LORD, for He is good; For His lovingkindness is everlasting. 

 Now, it is time to relax for the weekend and make a special late night treat.

Banana-Ginger Tea

Cut up 6-8 fresh bananas and add a couple apples and some sliced fresh ginger. Add about 6-8 cups water. Add cinnamon. Simmer one hour. Let cool some and then mash up slightly. You can add honey after it cools if you desire.  I rarely add honey. 

This is a special tea that does so much. The banana tea is very good for helping you have a good nights sleep. The apple gives you extra antioxidants, cinnamon is a natural antibiotic and antiviral, and ginger helps with stomach issues, and relives pain in the muscles and nerves.  The potassium in the tea also help prevent leg cramps at night. 

The next morning I enjoy the fruit that has chilled all night. It is an excellent way to start the day. Add three or four dates and a couple of figs with a small slice of warm fresh apple-bread. What a delightful breakfast. Enjoy!

  "Explore your World and soar like an eagle"

Enjoy life's simple moments,

Marla Silva @ floridagypsy    

 @ 2017 floridagypsy. All Rights Reserved.         


Sort:  

Yummy, have a wonderful day!

looks tasty i wonder what it taste like...

It is delicious. I use lots of ginger, so it has a bite. I also use lots of cinnamon. I really love it and it helps with so many things. I always have a pot on the stove. I started noticing some of the pain relief kick in after a couple of weeks of use.

Sounds yummy. So going to have to try this myself. Thanks for the recipe..

Your welcome. Enjoy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85