You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Travel Pro! Steemit E-Book by Daniel Gardner "World Travel Pro!" Part One (Chapters 1-6)

in #travel6 years ago

Holy cow! This is quite an amazing effort. Are you thinking of posting this as a completed book to Amazon? If so, this should not be online first. They ding you for work that can be found elsewhere. But with the upvotes you are getting, maybe this is good enough.

Sort:  

Yeah, I was going to try to turn this in an Amazon Kindle book. What do you mean exactly, they will ding me? Thank you Sharron.

They do not like to publish you when the work is freely available elsewhere. I do not have the details since I do not do this.

The better way to go with Amazon is to publish there first and then excerpt on other sites. You cannot put your exact book contents on your website, for one example. I am not really sure of what happens, but I know other authors have had problems with this.

Thank you for explaining Sharron. I think I'm going to look into some other avenues to get this thing out there.

Good luck - you have excellent content as always :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12