Favorite Places Hanoi #2

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

How can it be my favorite place if it just opened?

The Grand Opening was last Saturday July 15, 2017 and I went on the following Thursday. This is Pasteur Street Brewing Company founded in 2014. There are two more located in Saigon. They brew the beer in Saigon as well. I've never been to those but my mates have. They're just as excited about this as I am. This brewery puts out my go-to beer, Jasmine IPA 6.5%. You can get it at numerous restaurants and bars around Hanoi and Vietnam. Anneik, the manager, told me that they also export to US, HK, TH, and MY. They offer 12 beers ready on tap.

Pasteur Front door

They were playing good music- I heard Deep Purple, Stevie Wonder, some deep tracks. I asked about it and they use Spotify.
steemit sign
Pipes and Taps!
Taps

Pasteur Street gets many ingredients around Vietnam.

wall art

They have a very nice upstairs area. If you scroll back and look at the first picture, you can see the metal lattice which has tables and chairs under it, and also look to the right and there is a bar with excellent stools.

upstairs

This spot is real nice, and there's a big leafy tree right there. The wall is right behind you so nobody is behind you. Sweet.

barstools upstairs

Here's my sampler flight. The card matches the arrangement.
beer flight
beer card

PSBC Double IPA                8.7%
Axis and Allies Pale Ale       7.2%
Strawberry Soursop Hefeweizen  6.3%
Pomelo IPA                     7.0%
Thai Iced Tea IPA              7.5%
Belgian Pale Ale               5.0%

I got some homemade crisps and vegetable sticks for dipping hummus and also spicy bacon jam. Yes, bacon jam- it was good.

food
glass

This location is adjacent to St. Josephs church, in Hoan Kiem. So, if you're a tourist then you might as well follow Au Trieu street and go grab a cold one. If you're an expat, then I'll probably see you there sometime.

map

sign off

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13