Smog and Fog in Krakow

in #travel5 years ago

smog1.jpg

Krakow is situated along a big river called Vistula, and the city is apparently the most polluted one in Europe, so the air is very thick. I really don't know when was it fog and when smog, but I guess it was both most of the times. It was hazy on most days, and really thick during the nights, a dream for a photographer, nightmare for the lungs.

I did very little photography during my trip, because I was far too occupied encaging with people, rather than running around with my camera. These foggy/smoggy pictures are taken around 2am and being quite drunk, which I regret a bit because I would have wanted to take more and better pictures during the nights. But all in all, it was far more important to be with people than withdraw to my anti-social behaviour and only hang out with my camera.

Shot with the Fujifilm X100F.

smog2.jpg

smog3.jpg

smog4.jpg

Two black and white ones too, because I think they looked better like that, but didn't have enough to make a whole post full of black and white foggy smoggy pictures.

smog5.jpg

fog6.jpg

Sort:  

Krakow is situated along a big river called Vistula, and the city is apparently the most polluted one in Europe

Well, that explains the people who were wearing filters.

My lungs wish I had worn one too...

Oh, you're feeling it? I haven't fortunately felt anything.

It's either that or talking, drinking and smoking for five days...

you sure 🤔

Damn ok I see how it is, now you’re really rubbing it in that I didn’t go to Steemfest, thanks allot!!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You have all the fog you need where you are!! But you should have come for the people.

Hahaha trust me I wanted to go sooo bad more to meet people then anything!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You in the hat and overcoat in these would be great noir

Oh noooo, now I wanna go back and make someone take my picture! 😫

I knew i should have gone there. No way i would have let you not take some :)

those are stunning. lovely.

Even if you placed only the last B/W picture it would have been already god enough for me. Love the story this picture tells with the half open gate and the abandoned courtyard with all the so it seems to be at first sight closed doors. But what's behind it 😈

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28