(1/3) Weekend Getaway: Anilao, Batangas

in #travel6 years ago

viber image.jpg
A photo of me feeling sexy and free

A week ago before this trip, I shared a post on facebook that says I just wanna sit in front of the beach even for a while. Suddenly, there are beach invites everywhere. My friends knew that I would never reject any plans because I treasure memories more than money.

So for my first early summer getaway, we chose Masasa beach. Unfortunately, we arrived later than expected so there are no more boats traveling to Tingloy island.

28516391_10212244368128452_255095709684687766_o.jpg
Groufie with the gang

Since I am one of the boys, girls and gays in short I can join and adapt to any kind of group, there's nothing to worry about. This was really a team outing which is I am not a part of but still get invited since I am with them most of the time and also to avoid having a sausage party.

After eating lunch, we already looked for a Plan B resort nearby. Luckily, there were a lot of choices so we just needed to canvas which is the most affordable and worthy place to stay.

ksjdf.jpg
View from our room

bar.jpg
Bar and Karaoke area

view.jpg
View from my favorite chill spot

Tadaa! Finally, we've narrowed it to one and picked Tunlak Resort. Are my photos above not enough to show how peaceful and relaxing this place? smirks Our accommodation includes free breakfast, free use of kayak and unlimited use of the karaoke. There's also a 4 ft. and 5 ft. swimming pools to enjoy.

28423120_10212244310567013_627098666537077314_o.jpg
Chilling in the 4 ft. pool

28164827_10212244298166703_5763009823318595152_o.jpg
Me and my friend pulling me down (since I have a life jacket in a 6 ft. pool) trying to have a cool under the water photo

28239036_10212244321287281_1149548134657648219_o.jpg
First time to ride a kayak! (Please excuse the foot of my friend)

Did I forgot to tell you I don't know how to swim? Haha! I am just fond of traveling and taking photos but I am afraid to do extreme activities. So I was staying in the 4 ft. pool while my boy friends were having fun in the 6 ft. pool. After several hours, we've decided to try using the kayak. It was fun but also very tiring. We waited the sun to set before prepping up since we will be going out for dinner.

For less than Php1,000.00, we already had bulalo, lechon, squid, shrimp and chicken wings. Yum! The place is so big that the guests are given bells to ring if they have any concerns. The staff were also very accommodating. The restaurant is called OMG! Olvida and Myra's Grill. So if you will visit anilao by any chance, kindly try this very affordable place!

We ended the night by singing a few songs in the karaoke and stayed in our room to play and drink. My friends slept early so I don't have a choice but to lay in bed until I fall asleep. I think it was a sign of aging and also they wanted to see the sunrise.

Before going home, I preferred to be alone in front of the beach for the last time. I don't wanna end this feeling but I cannot escape the reality. I cannot run away from my responsibilities as an adult. :(

selfie.jpg
One last selfie to end my post

Here's a friendly reminder: Don't forget to have a work-life balance to avoid being burned out.

Feel free to upvote this post and follow me @ednamatopoeia for my future travels!

Sort:  

saan po yan?

Hi! Sa may Anilao, Batangas. Look for Tunlak resort near Monte Carlo. :)

Me or the place? Kidding. Thanks!

Hahaha - you are beautiful!!
The place is a close second!!

Naks! I can almost feel the water from here. Awesome. The pool is beautiful and you are looking yo be facing that side.

Looking forward to the remaining 2!

Still bad at writing tho. Huhu. I hope I can be like you!

It may sound like I'm good at it, but I'm actually trying ways on how to improve further. I follow @tarazkp and his writing style is amazing!

Were you the only ones in the resort? Nice photos!

Good question! Since it was a long weekend, the resort was quite full.

Oh good thing you still got a lot of photos which looks like you're the only one in the resort! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66