Exploring waterfalls in Oregon with our friend Don - Original Work

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

A little while back Sabrina and I were invited to speak at the Let's Go workshop in Oregon. It was a great time and we really enjoyed hanging out with everyone but also exploring the beauty of Oregon.

We arrived a few days early and took the opportunity to explore around Portland a bit, and one day we went hiking to check out these amazing waterfalls.

Some long-ish exposures of the big falls.

A couple close ups of the same falls.

I'm pretty sure this one was called horsetail falls, but I could be wrong.

Our friend Don lookin awesome at the waterfall.

This one was called upper horsetail falls and it was so cool! You walk around and actually go underneath it, it was amazing.

A few views from behind the falls.

One last long exposure I took while we were up there.

As always if you enjoyed this post feel free to throw me one of those sweet sweet upvotes, you know I always appreciate them! And be sure to follow me @dexter-k on Steemit to keep up with all our travels and see new original content all the time.

Thanks for reading!

Dexter

Sort:  

Beautiful waterfall!

Love the pictures...I grew up in Washington and miss the pacific Northwest like crazy!!! Made me a little homesick seeing the beautiful waterfalls!! Great job!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85