New York Colors - Taking the Ferry on the East River ⛴🏙steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

If you take the ferry early morning on a clear summer day, you can take beautiful pictures of the blue sky. I took these photos a few days ago. I hope you enjoy the ride with me 😉.

IMG_1373.jpg

IMG_1448.jpg

IMG_1417.jpg

IMG_1388.jpg

IMG_1424.jpg

IMG_1368.jpg

IMG_1341.jpg

IMG_1323.jpg

IMG_1306.jpg

IMG_1260.jpg

IMG_1199.jpg

IMG_1212.jpg

IMG_1182.jpg

Thanks for stopping by! Have a great day!
Love,
@dewdrop

Sort:  

Great post from the big big city :)

awesome photos in a perfect day. @dewdrop

Thanks so much my friend 😊

hi, @georgitsachev! It's so nice of you to resteem my post. Thanks so much! Look at your coffee and cake 😍😋

Congratulations @dewdrop! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @dewdrop. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dewdrop to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

nice pictures @dewdrop! your city is SO big! I can't even imagine how big it really is. where I come from we have 1 big building, and its only 20 storys tall, thats a dwarf compared to the buildings in your city

Haha 😊. I think it's weird that they built too many buildings on an island. And it's really noisy, I think you wouldn't like that. I would love to visit Norway someday 😉

I know I wouldn't like it there in that humongous city, I grew up in a town with a population of 10k people, and even though its not a big city I still moved further out into the countryside. Now I have 3 neighbors living 300 feet and more away from me, that's the way I like it :)
you should come visit some day, listen to the calm soothing sounds of nature. If you don't get to travel here, you can always watch my pictures :)

I always enjoy your pictures @flatman 😉. Norway is amazingly beautiful 😍. I would love to visit in the summer time. I love nature too but my family chooses to stay here. One thing I like about the city is the airport. I have family in Vietnam so it's easier for me to travel 🙂. Here I walk everywhere, sharing the elevator with neighbors, the subway is super crowded. Our neighbors are from many places in the world so if you walk down the hallway in the evening, you can smell all kind of different foods 😃. I plan to go live by the beach or in the woods somewhere when my son finishes his school 🙂 if I can live till then of course 😄.

where I live I have 5min to the beach, 5min to the forest and 15min to the mountains (by car) and 20min to the airport ;)

Omg! You're living my dream @flatman 😉

@dewdrop got you a $1.54 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@dewdrop got you a $1.54 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29