Rough Day at the Beach. Taranaki, New Zealand.

in #travel7 years ago

New Zealand has some of the most stunning beaches in the world... However, when the weather is bad they can also be quite rough! (Although maybe even more stunning!). Last summer I headed to a popular swimming beach about an hour from my home. After looking at the weather, I decided against swimming and instead headed around the coast a bit.

I managed to find this amazing view! It is next to an old boat ramp (hence the four pillars in the water) and right next to a breakwater. But... Well it wasn't really stopping the water that day!

All photos are taken on a Nikon D5300, 18-55mm lens.

DSC_0810.jpg

The image above shows the amazing teal colour of the ocean, while the picture below shows the rolling clouds and their deep and dark, mysterious grey.

DSC_0807.jpg

The first image is one of my favourites. I think the colour of the ocean mixed with the weather makes for an amazing scene. What do you think? Thanks for looking! :)

Steemit Banner.jpg

Steemit#2.jpg

Sort:  

Please follow me, i will follow you back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85