A few pictures I took while in Boston, MA

in #travel5 years ago

Hi all,

I've been to Boston this summer and took some pictures. I thought I could share some of them with you. I don't have much, since my primary reason for visiting the USA was to attend the TESS spacecraft conference, but I managed to see some of the city and whatnot. Hope you'll find those interesting :). Cheers!


Let's start with the most clichéd frame there is


Then, the common view


... And the sunset colors.


Stingray, New England Aquarium


You can pet a stingray! :o


I found this fellow in the Public Garden


And I loved the juxtaposition of the books in the Harvard Coop


It was hot, humid, and nights were... stormy


There are two more pictures I have from Boston, and despite I took them a year ago, I think I post them anyways.

The first one I took during the conference dinner (BU conference on cool stars) at the Prudential top floor. What a luck! Fenway was FULL!


And the second one is a photo of a plane climbing, I took it at the docks. I managed to capture the condensation strips that formed at the tips of the propeller blades and trailed the plane. Those spiral-shaped clouds were extremely short-living. I'm glad of this catch!

Have a nice day :)

Bartłomiej

Sort:  

Congratulations @debski! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48