🍙 Dean's Tokyo Snapshots 🍙 Intense Matcha Ice Cream of Suzukien 壽々喜園 at Asakusa

in #travel6 years ago

It is said that here has the most intense Matcha (powdered Japanese green tea) Ice Cream of the world!! So we came here to find out (just excuses... ha)

DSC_0005.JPG

It is located on a common road in Asakusa (淺草) near the famous Sensoji tourist area.

DSC_6399.JPG

A small store. Packed with customers from all over the world. Lots of people from Taiwan I think.

DSC_6400.JPG

Their matcha is from Shizouka (靜岡) I think.

DSC_6402.JPG

DSC_6403.JPG

All kinds of matcha merchandise.

DSC_6404.JPG

DSC_6405.JPG

WOW! So cool there were some ladies coming in wearing Kimonos (Japanese traditional garment). ❤️~~~

DSC_0001.JPG

DSC_6406.JPG

Lots of flavors but matcha is obviously the main appeal.

DSC_6401.JPG

Try some!? Oh it is indeed yum.... I don't care how much tea inside, but it's yummy and that's enough for me. ^^

DSC_0004.JPG

Strawberry for my kid and sesame for my wife. Sesame is also very good...

DSC_0003.JPG

DSC_0002.JPG

this Dean's Tokyo Snapshots series ( #dean-tokyo as a specific tag) is my photographic diary for my family trip to Tokyo. Due to busy schedule and a naughty boy with us, I won't be able to write much but I will make sure that every photo that I choose means something, at least to me... I hope you enjoy this photo series as well as me! Feel free to comment but I probably won't have much time making replies often. Apologies first. :p

follow me @deanliu if you haven't! or not, if this does not interest you...^^

Sort:  

看到了香草味的

請自便。^_^

我只看到了和服...

你確定你是想看和服?

望大師指點迷津~

我仍在迷惑之中

I love matcha. The sesame is a close second. Yummy

haha, you sound like you were here! ^^

雪糕的颜色好喜欢哦,看着就想吃!

對啊!超濃郁喔!茶味這麼濃還能好吃,真的是厲害!

顏色的話,後面那一張比較準~~ ^^

Hi @deanliu!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.650 which ranks you at #471 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 516 contributions, your post is ranked at #44.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

非常に良い写真、美味しい!

Good, this comment I can understand! ^_^

I like Matcha Ice Cream too. Looks like delicious.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65364.69
ETH 2650.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86